Ironman World Championship Results

With the help of and Twitter, I was able to follow a lot of the race today. Andy Potts led out of the water before Faris Al-Sultan passed him on the bike. About half way through the bike American Chris Lieto took the lead. He built a big lead and was looking good heading into the final few miles of the run. He was caught at the very end by last year’s winner Craig Alexander. Alexander won the race in 8 hours, 14 minutes, and 4 seconds. Lieto was 2nd with a time of 8:16:15.

Female winner was no surprise, Chrissie Wellington dominated from start to finish to repeat as Ironman World Champion. She’s one special athlete.

More details and pics tomorrow…

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.